Feathers & Gold

Dear Reader:

I’ve been playing on Polyvore.com again. Sometimes Polyvore automatically shares my creative “sets” with my blog. I rather like this outfit I created today. The shorts are fun. The coat is tres fun. I love the plum tights. My challenge? To recreate these designer outfits from resale, Goodwill, and consignment shop finds. Remember the librarian set?

My version HERE.

Polyvore creation HERE.

Think I can pull this one off? We’ll just have to wait and see! Any other Polyvore users out there? Drop me a line and I’ll check out your creations . . . Outside the Box.

Feathers & Gold

Prabal gurung
thecorner.com

Meadham Kirchhoff faux fur coat
$6,935 – net-a-porter.com

Ribbed tight
anthropologie.com

High waisted shorts
$37 – owntherunway.com

Wedge boots
owntherunway.com

Alexon clutch purse
$73 – johnlewis.com

Amrita singh
amritasingh.com

Isharya turquoise jewelry
$52 – pret-a-beaute.com

Leave a comment